Accademia del Profumo Honors Annual Award Winners

MILAN — Accademia del Profumo, the Italian association of cosmetics companies promoting the history of perfume, culture and art, named its annual award winners here on Tuesday. Held at the city’s Bourse building Palazzo Mezzanotte, the 30th edition of the gala ceremony gathered about 170 industry insiders to celebrate the best scents launched in 2018.

Giorgio Armani’s Sì Passione and Dior Sauvage Eau de Parfum were named best fragrances of the year in the women’s and men’s categories, respectively, as a result of the votes of consumers. Altogether, more than 150,000 votes were registered and cast through the contest’s dedicated web site, the association’s Facebook page and at about 1,000 perfumeries in Italy.

Source: Read Full Article